More about Onew : His Family BackGround

Photobucket

ABOUT ONEW’S FAMILY BACKGROUND:

onew’s family owns a meat shop in a market. in korea, the meat is pretty pricey so they earn a reasonable sum of money from selling meat. besides, to be able to own a shop in korea, it shows that the family is relatively well-off. onew used to study in the SM academy and the school fees there is like 50million won per month so yeah. he probably belongs to the middle to upper income family. and if you were to look back on the channel v bags special video. onew actually owns a notebook and 2 ipods which shows that his family is pretty well off too.

there was a SHINee fan who visited the shop before and said that SHINee’s songs were being played in the store. apparently, onew learnt how to play the piano on his own (ie. did not take lessons) as he enrolled into high school. he probably received proper lessons as a trainee in SM.onew is also said to be a really kind boy in school. on a field trip to the sea with his friends, he took a portion of meat from his family shop that could feed 10 people to share with his friends. even though that meant lesser earnings for his family that day.

there are many untrue rumours about onew’s background. the most famous one being his family being a very prestigious and well respected family. about how his grandfather is a renowned pianist and his father works in the government but then gave up his position to invest a business venture with his mother. there was another rumour about how onew was a delinquent kid and he turned over a new leaf after a financial crisis in the family or some sort.

cr : atlantis-x @ soompi

Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. Ea Kaido

     /  June 6, 2009

    onew oppa hwaiting!!
    whtever he does.
    i always support him.
    bcz i’m sure he is a great leader.
    tx for ur info.

    Reply
  2. A.S.Miyamoto

     /  July 6, 2009

    Omo!!

    My first time reading here… omo! I really love Onew x3

    I really like to know more about him, thank you very much for the info~~

    Reply
  3. danee

     /  September 10, 2009

    onew, u are clumsy boy!!, but i’m very like u,… fighting to onew, i hope u always healthy….

    Reply
  4. Lollipop

     /  November 14, 2009

    onew opaa~ i hope for you the healthy all the time opaa~ we all love you

    fighting

    Reply
  5. zav

     /  November 19, 2009

    wow onew oppa!!~~<3

    saranghaeyo

    this is my first time here nice blog though

    onew fighting

    Reply
  6. Hi Onew! I hope you will read my comment. I’m Cambodian. Why did you sing only 5 songs when you came Cambodia? At that time, I could get the front seat, but everybody raised poster, so I couldn’t see you at all. Moreover, my eyes are not as good as others, so I couldn’t see your face. I really regret because I should have brought high degree glasses so that I could see you clearly. Anyway, why didn’t you smile during your concert in Cambodia like you sang in Korea? I really feel uncomfortable, you know? Last but not least, thanks for your time reading this, and I hope to see your reply.

    Reply
  7. Liz

     /  March 8, 2010

    He said it before that his mother cuts meat…but I thought he was joking cause you guys know him…the onew condition…you dont knwo where he would strike…

    Now I know its real and its kinda cute…hahaha

    Reply
  8. Jhase

     /  March 9, 2010

    I’m just a new fanatic of SHINEE, at first I don’t have any specific person among them that I like. I started liking them when I saw them perform Ring Ding Dong in Music Bank it was because I was really amazed of their dance steps. After getting hooked up with Hello Baby (with great thanks to those who spend time subbing every episode) it was then that ONEW got my attention. I like the “Onew Condition” … especially his cute clumsiness but despite that he has a very big heart and a delectable smile. He may be a bit distance with the baby but his actions are very much honest and sincere.

    Since then, everytime I go online I keep on tracking something about Onew and there I saw a video of him singing “A whole new world”. That was an awesome performance and I honestly am falling for him. His delivery of the song so clear and so with the diction. You can feel the song and how he was into it.

    After reading this article and knowing that he apparently learn to play piano on his own makes me more like him.

    Hope to see and hear more about Onew and thank you for this article. This makes me feel a little bit closer to him.

    Reply
  9. neardey

     /  May 23, 2010

    Onew you are so young!I think u likes to play.oh u dance very well.

    Reply
  10. leakhena

     /  November 19, 2010

    oh ho he is a really lovely boy. He is so kind with friends. I really like hime more. But I want to remind him that next time don’t take his parent’s meat too much. I adore you.

    Reply
  11. judy

     /  March 21, 2011

    Hi Onew,

    I’m a fan. Love your voice, dance and Onew Condition. I know you’re a kind guy. Your parent are very proud. I know that they sell meat to raised you. But now you’re successful. Could they stop selling meat? I know everyone likes meat but it still a life. They can sell anything else like… Tea. They’re very popular and everyone drink them.

    Shineemax

    Reply
  12. risha dijz

     /  April 2, 2011

    oh my…
    luv you onew!!!!

    im from malaysia n im a so obssesed with shinee.. although i dont understand korean, i luv hearing ur songs..
    i know its hard being a leader… n i heard tat you will sleep for two hours only..
    dude!! ur still young…have fun..
    love ya foreva…
    onew oppa….

    nope…
    jinki oppa….

    <3<3<3

    visit malaysia often..
    have a nice day…

    Reply
  13. josephine tecson

     /  April 26, 2011

    whatever they say bout onew… i still say… onew’s condition is the best..
    GO ONEW!!! GO SHINEE!!! fighting!

    Reply
  14. kim dieyla

     /  July 30, 2011

    i like your natural attitude n your dummy face🙂

    Reply
  15. AlexaAdventure

     /  August 3, 2011

    Onew looks really handsome in the picture, like usual. And I heard Onew was 2nd in his class. That’s awesome! If he went to an expensive school that means that the kids must’ve been hard workers. Onew must be a genius xD

    Reply
  16. nan htike

     /  October 6, 2011

    onew is so amazing.i will always support you. i love you.

    Reply
  17. fay Moon

     /  December 12, 2011

    Nothing is impossible

    Reply
  18. Onew's best fan

     /  May 4, 2012

    I really love you, I have loved you since 2008, and now I still love you. If I can I want to spend a day with you even if I die in the next day. Come and stay with me for only a single day, OK? I’m waiting for you. My dear Onew.

    Reply
  19. helen

     /  November 23, 2014

    wow…oppa i alz ur songs ,nd extra curriculum vitae of u. i enjoy ur songs alot love ya …..

    Reply
  20. suman rai(helen)

     /  November 23, 2014

    hi onew oppa
    its me suman nickname as helen. im far far away country called india .
    ur my fav star in korea i luv ur songs nd luv to hear mre songs of ,ur an amazing star hope to meet u somedae
    love you onew…..

    Reply
  21. suman rai(helen)

     /  November 23, 2014

    hi onew oppa
    its me suman nickname as helen. im far far away country called india .
    ur my fav star in korea i luv ur songs nd luv to hear mre songs of ,ur an amazing star hope to meet u somedae
    love you onew…..saranghae

    Reply

Leave a Reply

